

BOARD OF VISITORS

700 Park Ave., HBW Suite 520, Norfolk, Virginia 23504 P: 757-823-8670 | F: 757-823-2342 | nsu.edu

Agenda

Board of Visitors and Norfolk State University Foundation, Inc.

BOV/NSUF Liaison Committee Meeting

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair

Staff: Clifford Porter, Vice President for University Advancement

Norfolk State University 700 Park Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23504

- I. Establish Quorum/Call to Order
- II. Review and Acceptance of Agenda
- III. Approval of February 10, 2022 Committee Meeting Minutes
- IV. Discussion Items
 - Discussion of BOV 2021 Compliance Report
 - Discussion of NSU Foundation and Subsidiary Statements
 - Progress update on efforts to align all foundations at NSU to include NSUF, NSUAF, NSURIF, and NSUAA.
 - V. Public Comment
 - VI. Adjournment

Liaison Committee BOV and NSUF

Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair Heidi W. Abbott Delbert Parks Dr. Katrina Chase

Staff: Clifford Porter, Vice President for University Advancement

The President participates in all Committee meetings

All times are approximate and the Committee reserves the right to adjust its schedule as necessary.

In compliance with the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, please be advised that during the course of this meeting there will be no opportunity for public comment.

Page 1 of 2

In accordance with Memorandum of Understanding between the NSU Foundation and Norfolk State University, a Liaison Committee shall monitor the relationship of the parties and attempt to resolve questions and concerns of the parties, including but not limited to, annual review of the Memorandum of Understanding, the management of stipend fees, priorities for fund solicitations or other issues affecting the relationship of the parties.

Composition of Liaison Committee

Members	Name	Voting/Non-Voting
NSU Foundation Board President or his/her designee	Mr. Anthony Walters in for Travis Ames, Sr.	Voting
NSUF Board Member	Mr. Earl Lee.	Voting
NSUF Development Chair	Ms. Brenda Andrews	Voting
Chair, NSU BOV/NSUF Liaison Committee	Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair	Voting
Member of the Board of Visitors appointed by the Rector	Mrs. Heidi Abbott	Voting
Member of the Board of Visitors appointed by the Rector	Mr. Delbert Parks	Voting
Member of the Board of Visitors appointed by the Rector	Dr. Katrina Chase	Voting
President of the University	Dr. Javaune Adams-Gaston	Non-Voting
Vice President of University Advancement	Mr. Clifford Porter	Non-Voting
NSUF Executive Director	Ms. Crystal Jenkins	Non-Voting

Format:

A quorum for a meeting of the Liaison Committee shall be two representatives from the Board of Visitors and the NSU Foundation.

Frequency: At least annually