

## Agenda

Board of Visitors and Norfolk State University Foundation, Inc. BOV/NSUF Liaison Committee Meeting Thursday, February 10, 2022, 9:00 a.m. Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair Staff: Clifford Porter, Vice President for University Advancement

## VIRTUAL- Zoom Webinar Link:

https://nsu-edu.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN\_UTIHOaxURceSgaHwTTzR9A Norfolk State University 700 Park Avenue, Norfolk, VA\_23504

- I. Establish Quorum/Call to Order
- II. Review and Acceptance of Agenda
- III. Approval of October 13, 2021 Committee Minutes
- IV. Discussion Items
  - Discussion of BOV Policy #13 Revision referral to Strategic Fiancé or Governance Committee.
  - Discussion of Invitation to all University Foundations to share updates with the BOV.
  - Capital Campaign planning update from VP Porter.
- V. Adjournment

BOV Liaison Committee Members Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair Heidi Abbott Delbert Parks Larry A. Griffith

Staff: Clifford Porter, Vice President for University Advancement

All times are approximate and the Committee reserves the right to adjust its schedule as necessary. In compliance with the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, please be advised that during the course of this meeting there will be no opportunity for public comment.

Page 1 of 3

In accordance with Memorandum of Understanding between the NSU Foundation and Norfolk State University, a Liaison Committee shall monitor the relationship of the parties and attempt to resolve questions and concerns of the parties, including but not limited to, annual review of the Memorandum of Understanding, the management of stipend fees, priorities for fund solicitations or other issues affecting the relationship of the parties.

## **Composition of Liaison Committee**

Members	Name	Voting/Non-Voting
NSU Foundation Board President or his/her designee	Travis Ames, Sr.	Voting
Treasurer, NSU Foundation	David Kenerson, Jr.	Voting
Member of the Board of Directors of the NSU Foundation appointed by the NSU Foundation President	Carla Bailey	Voting
Chair, NSU BOV/NSUF Liaison Committee	Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair	Voting
Member of the Board of Visitors appointed by the Rector	Heidi Abbott	Voting
Member of the Board of Visitors appointed by the Rector	Delbert Parks	Voting
Rector of the Board of Visitors or his/her designee	Larry A. Griffith	Voting
President of the University	Dr. Javaune Adams-Gaston	Non-Voting
Vice President of University Advancement	Clifford Porter	Non-Voting

## Format:

A quorum for a meeting of the Liaison Committee shall be two representatives from the Board of Visitors and the NSU Foundation.

Frequency: At least annually

All times are approximate and the Committee reserves the right to adjust its schedule as necessary. In compliance with the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, please be advised that during the course of this meeting there will be no opportunity for public comment.

Page 2 of 3

Three or more members of the Board of Visitors will participate in NSU-NSUF Liaison Committee Meeting. As such, under the Freedom of Information Act, this constitutes a "meeting" of the Board of Visitors.

No transaction of Board of Visitors business is anticipated.