BOARD OF VISITORS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

May 23, 2022

MINUTES

1. Call to Order

Mr. Devon Henry, Rector called the Executive Committee meeting to order at approximately 4:24 p.m. The meeting started late because of schedule conflicts. A quorum was established with a 3-0 Roll Call.

Committee Members Present

Mr. Devon M. Henry, Rector

Ms. Mary L. Blunt, Vice Rector

Dr. Terri L. Best

Committee Member Attended Virtually

Bishop Kim W. Brown, Secretary

Counsel Present

Ms. Pamela F. Boston, University Counsel and Senior Assistant Attorney General

NSU Administrators and Staff Present

Mr. Michael Wilkerson, Senior Legal Assistant

Ms. Tanya S. White, Chief of Staff

Mr. Christopher M. Gregory, Office of Information Technology

Ms. Inda Walker, Board Liaison

Mr. David Booker, Website Training Coordinator

2. Recommend Approval of Virtual Participation

Mrs. Blunt motioned, seconded by Dr. Best, and with a 3-0 Roll Call vote, the Committee unanimously approved the virtual participation of Bishop Kim Brown.

3. Recommend Approval of Prior Meeting Minutes

Mrs. Blunt motioned, seconded by Dr. Terri Best and with a 4-0 Roll Call vote, the Committee approved the Executive Committee Meeting minutes for August 27, 2021.

4. - Reappointment of the 2021-2022 Faculty Representative to the Board for the 2022-2023 Academic Year.

Mrs. Blunt motioned, seconded by Dr. Best and with a 4-0 Roll Call vote the Committee approved Dr. Geoffroy de Laforcade as the 2022-2023 Faculty Representative to the Board.

BOARD OF VISITORS

Executive Committee May 23, 2022 Page 2

5. Public Comment

Rector Henry asked for public comment. There being none, a motion was made to adjourn.

6. Adjournment

Ms. Blunt motioned, seconded by Dr. Best and with a 4-0 Roll Call vote, the Committee moved to adjourn the meeting at approximately 4:29 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Inda Walker, Board Liaison
Bishop Kim W. Brown, Secretary
Board of Visitors

NSU BOV EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ROLL CALL VOTE MAY 23, 2022

Item	Mr. Henry	Ms. Blunt	Bishop Brown	Dr. Best	Totals
Quorum	Present	Present	Virtual	Present	3-0
Approve Virtual Participation	Yes	Yes	1	Yes	3-0
Approved Meeting Minutes	Yes	Yes	Yes	Yes	4-0
Dr. Geoffroy de Laforcade voted as the 2022-2023 Faculty Representative to the Board	Yes	Yes	Yes	Yes	4-0
Approved to Adjourn	Yes	Yes	Yes	Yes	4-0