Skip to main content

Contact Us

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Main Office

Housing & Residence Life
New Residential Complex, Suite 100
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504

Phone: (757) 823-8407
Toll-free: (866) 378-7747
Fax: (757) 823-2304
Email: housing@nsu.edu

Office Contact Information

Dr. Faith M. Fitzgerald
Executive Director, Housing & Residence Life
fmfitzgerald@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8407

ReNecia Thornton
Associate Director for Business Operations & Community Standards
rdthornton@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8627

Brianna J. Steele
Associate Director for Residence Life & Academic Initiatives
(757) 823-8438
bjsteele@nsu.edu


Maria-Elena Guerrero
Customer Care Manager
mguerrero@nsu.edu
(757) 823-2073


Autumn Jones
Information Technology Specialist
arjones@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8552

Dyonna Wilson
Administrative Assistant
dswilson@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8407

Shareen Nicholson
Women’s Initiative Coordinator
sgnicholson@nsu.edu
(757) 823-2239

Residence Hall Managers

Jazmine Forbes
Residence Hall Director
Babbette Smith North Hall
(757) 823-8062
jdforbes@nsu.edu

Kevon Purdie
Residence Hall Director
Babbette Smith South Hall
(757) 823-8114
kjpuride@nsu.edu

Caleb Wright
Residence Hall Director
Charles Smith Hall
(757) 823-2087
cbwright@nsu.edu
 
Carolyn Wright
Residence Hall Director
Lee Smith Hall
(757) 823-2255
cewright@nsu.edu

Anthony Tillman
Residence Hall Director
Midrise Residential Honors
(757) 823-8224
abtillman@nsu.edu

Loretta Smith
Residence Hall Director
Residential Complex – North Wing
(757) 823-9089
llsmith@nsu.edu

Jey’Va Clay
Residence Hall Director
Residential Complex – South Wing
(757) 823-8836
jclay@nsu.edu

Marissa Griffin
Residence Hall Director
Rosa Alexander Hall
(757) 823-9089
mrgriffin@nsu.edu

Diamond Bing
Residence Hall Director
Samuel Scott Hall
(757) 823-8271
dbing@nsu.edu  

Mecca Marsh
Director of Operations
Spartan Suites
(757) 626-3136
msmarsh@nsu.edu

Ian Plude
AD of Operations
Spartan Suites
(757) 626-3136
ilplude@nsu.edu

April Clark
Admin Coordinator
Spartan Suites
(757) 626-3136
spartansuites@cocm.com