

BOARD OF VISITORS July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2024

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

(Committee on Committees – Oversight) Devon M. Henry, Rector Bishop Kim W. Brown, Vice Rector Dwayne B. Blake, Secretary Dr. Katrina Chase Heidi Abbott

Liaison: Dr. Javaune Adams-Gaston, President

STANDING COMMITTEES

The Rector is an ex-officio member of all committees.

Academic and Student Affairs Committee

Delbert Parks, Chair Mike Andrews The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr. Dwayne Blake Jay Jamison Bishop Kim W. Brown

Staff: Dr. DoVeanna S. Fulton, Provost/VP for Academic Affairs Dr. Leonard E. Brown, VP for Student Affairs Dr. Justin L. Moses, VP for Operations & Chief Strategist for Institutional Effectiveness Melody M. Webb, Athletics Director

Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee

Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr Gilbert Bland **BK** Fulton Dwayne B. Blake Conrad Hall

Staff: Derika Burgess, Chief Audit Executive Dr. Dawn M. Hess, Chief Compliance Officer

Governance Committee

Heidi W. Abbott, Chair **BK** Fulton **Delbert Parks** Dr. Katrina Chase Mike Andrews Gilbert Bland

Staff: Eric Claville

Strategic Finance Committee

Jay Jamison, Chair Bishop Kim W. Brown Dr. Katrina Chase Conrad Hall Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II Heidi Abbott

Staff: Dr. Gerald Ellsworth Hunter, VP for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Justin L. Moses, VP for Operations & Chief Strategist for Institutional Effectiveness Clifford Porter, VP for University Advancement

AD-HOC COMMITTEES

Liaison Committee BOV and NSUF

Dr. Harold L. Watkins, Chair Gilbert Bland **BK** Fulton Dr. Katrina Chase

Staff: Clifford Porter, VP for University Advancement

Established by MOU

President's Goals 2022-2023

Dwayne B. Blake, Chair Heidi Abbott Mike Andrews

Advisor: The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr. Established March 3, 2021

*The President attends all Committee Meetings

Standard Operating Procedures (SOP)

The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr., Chair Bishop Kim W. Brown Conrad Hall

Established January 14, 2021

Special Committee

BK Fulton, Chair
Dwayne B. Blake
Bishop Kim W. Brown
Delbert Parks
The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr.

Liaison: Dr. Javaune Adams-Gaston, President Established January 14, 2021

President Evaluation Committee

Dwayne B. Blake, Chair
Jay Jamison
Bishop Kim W. Brown
The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr.
BK Fulton
Staff: Deborah A. Love, Senior Assistant Attorney
General, AG's Office

Established July 9, 2020